NMCC Dean’s List for the 2015 Fall Semester

January 28, 2016

Northern Maine Community College has released its Dean’s List for the College’s 2015 fall semester.  One hundred and fifty-nine full-time students achieved a 3.20 average or better; 39 of these students were named to high honors with a grade point average of 3.85 or better. Twenty-two students had the distinction of earning a perfect 4.0 grade point average.

“Students achieving this academic honor understand the value of higher education to their future and to the lives of their families,” said Dr. William Egeler, dean of students.  “We are proud to publically recognize the commitment and dedication of these very hard-working individuals.   We hope all who know them take the time to acknowledge their success and to continue to support them through their degree completion at NMCC and perhaps beyond.”

During the fall semester, 931 full and part-time students attended Northern Maine Community College.  The main campus of NMCC is located in Presque Isle. The College offers more than 40 associate degree and certificate-level programs, preparing students to either enter the workforce immediately upon graduation or to transfer to a four-year college or university.  It is one of seven colleges in the Maine Community College System.


Fall Semester High Honors (3.85-4.0)

Blaine: Emily Pickance*

Caribou: Amanda Caron, Taya Damboise*, Shannan Godin, Caleb Gordon, Michael Marquis, Bethany McAvoy*, Ryan Morneault*, Erica Nadeau*, and Candace Whitmore

Crouseville: Kyle Hews

East Andover: Zachary Morton

Easton: Bethany Shaw*

Fort Fairfield: Michelle Doody, Bryan Romine, and David Wentworth*

Fort Kent: Lynn Morin

Houlton: Jacquelyn Chevalier* and Jack Willette*

Ludlow: Joesph Silliboy

Madawaska: Peter Michaud*

Mapleton: Matthew McKenna

New Sweden: Maxine Thibeault

Newburgh: Alex Dube*

Patten: Caleb Cullen*

Presque Isle: Robin Booker*, Andrew Cash, Crystal Condo*, Amanda Eivers*, Danielle Larrabee*, Cheryl Murchison*, Clarina Nadeau, Anjanette Pike*, and Autumn Saucier*

Van Buren: Jesse Cormier

Washburn: Kennedy Churchill, David Craw Jr.*, and Stacy Landry*

Westfield: Katelynn Perkins*

*Achieved a perfect 4.0 semester

Fall Semester Dean’s List

Allagash: Emma Pelletier

Ashland: Kayla Cote, Jessica Craig, and Brian Warren

Bellows Falls: Matthew Farkas

Belmont: Anthony DeFeo

Blaine: Andrew Smith and Rachel Stetson

Bradford: Brady Bubar

Bridgewater: Ethan Bradstreet

Caribou: MacKenzie Beaulieu, Kelly Dewley, Lawrence Huckins, Drew Lajoie, Larry Spencer, Matthew Theriault, and Travis Whitmore

Chapman: Madalyn Caron

Clinton: Tristan Quick

Conner Twp: Matthew Albert, Nikki Bouley, and Briana Rossignol

Easton: Cassandra Buck, Brian Corbin, Brandon Hussey, and Barrett Jewell

Fort Fairfield: Stephanie Dame, Jacob Kenneson, Christina Kinney, Shaena Pelletier, Shyanna Smith, and Kevin White

Fort Kent: Anthony Desjardins, Ryan Plourde, Dustin Roy, and Anne Ward

Frenchville: Isaac deMontigny and Alvin Tardiff

Hamlin: Renee Burgess

Hodgdon: Tristan Larson and Melissa Tidd

Houlton: Nichole Fletcher and Joshua Hitchcock

Hudson: Jonathan Fink

Lee: Jacob Albert

Limestone: Thomas Albert, Matthew Brooker, and Jesse Henderson

Lincoln: Brady Hawkins

Livermore Falls: Caleb Castonguay

Lovell: Mason Molloy

Ludlow: Phillip Carleton, Robert Courtemanche, and Lucas Sewell

Madawaska: Kristopher Albert and Chad Morneault

Mapleton: Zachary Breton, Megan Blosser, Derek Foster, and Stephanie Plourde

Mars Hill: Harold Decker and Katie Garrison

Millville, NJ: Charity Luster

Minot: Andrew Steeves

Mount Chase: Emily Thielman

Mount Desert: Chapin McFarland

Naples: Brendon Harmon

Oakfield: Kelli Lawlor

Patten: Crystal Pipes

Portage: Nicholas Belanger

Portland: Dylan Griffin

Presque Isle: Tyler Arndt, Alexis Bell, Daniel Boucher, Hilaire Cadet, Courtney Carney, Jamie-Lyn Cray, Mariah Cyr, Stephen Davis, Hannah Eaton, Edward Escobar, Bryce Goupille, Karessa Grenier, Justin Hodgkin, Denise Inman, Michael Michaud, Dylan Murray, Aileen Peterson, Hannah Quinn, Benjamin Sipe, Jodi Smith, Allen St. Peter, Eleonora Toussaint, and Heidi Wright

Saint Agatha: Shane Chamberland, Jacob Lizotte, and Travis Guerette

Saint David: John Dixon and Alec Thibeault

Saint John Plantation: Mitchell Pelletier

Sherman: Elizabeth Knowles

Van Buren: Brooke Gagnon, Breanna Gagnon, Stephanie Gendreau, and Alex Perreault

Wade: Rachel Rossignol

Washburn: Cameron Bragg, Chandler Dobson, Kala Farley, Ashley McGraw, and Angie Turner

West Paris: Eric Martinez Mendieta

Westfield: Jamey Lessard and Kayli Malenfant

Woodland: Collin Patterson


California Settlement: Adam Francoeur

Greenfield: Sarah Kenneson

Lower Woodstock: Katie Leeman

Tobique First Nation: Ruth Francis